About Us
Home - About Us - About CCG

About CCG

The Center for China and Globalization (CCG) is a leading Chinese non-government think tank based in Beijing. It is dedicated to the study of Chinese public policy and globalization. Boasting a strong research team, it enjoys an impressive record of publications and events with broad public policy impact. CCG’s research agenda centers on China’s growing role in the world, drawing from issues of global migration, foreign relations, international trade and investment, homegrown MNCs and other topics pertaining to regional and global governance.

Two well-known scholars, Dr. Wang Huiyao and Dr. Miao Lu, founded the CCG in 2008. Today near 100 in-house researchers and staff serve this thinking hub with subsidiaries and divisions spanning across China including Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou,Qingdao and Hong Kong.

After over a decade of development, CCG has become an influential think tank in the promotion of globalization in China. The authoritative Global Go To Think Tank Index Report released by the University of Pennsylvania has consecutively ranked CCG in the top 100 global think tanks, reaching 94 in 2018 and named CCG the leading non-governmental Chinese think tank. Many reputable domestic and international rankings regularly name CCG as the top non-governmental think tank in China.